Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Central Florida Droid Workshop checking in
Greetings all! My name is David and while I'm no expert, I do have a few droids under my belt and I'm planning on making more. I already have an R6, a GNK, an Mini-Mouse (small mouse, not the female D+ rodent), and I'm working on a BB-unit as well as an R2-style that will be dark green (instead of blue) when it's done.

I found this site through the RPF, as well as a bunch of links to files for other lesser known background droids...and that's what sparked my interest. My future plans are to make an RA-7 head, a CZ-3 the way it was seen in Jabba's dungeon, an IG-11 (head first, then maybe the body), a pit droid, as well as others when I can find the files or make them myself.

I'm also starting a Droid Workshop YouTube channel in the near future to show my builds. Again, I'm not an expert...I'm just a simple man who's not afraid to make mistakes so others can learn along with me.

I'm glad I found you guys and I look forward to contributing!
(07-02-2021, 09:20 AM)JaidenTurrn Wrote: Greetings all! My name is David and while I'm no expert, I do have a few droids under my belt and I'm planning on making more. I already have an R6, a GNK, an Mini-Mouse (small mouse, not the female D+ rodent), and I'm working on a BB-unit as well as an R2-style that will be dark green (instead of blue) when it's done.

I found this site through the RPF, as well as a bunch of links to files for other lesser known background droids...and that's what sparked my interest. My future plans are to make an RA-7 head, a CZ-3 the way it was seen in Jabba's dungeon, an IG-11 (head first, then maybe the body), a pit droid, as well as others when I can find the files or make them myself.

I'm also starting a Droid Workshop YouTube channel in the near future to show my builds. Again, I'm not an expert...I'm just a simple man who's not afraid to make mistakes so others can learn along with me.